ALBANY, N.Y. – UsNet’s board of directors elected its officers at the shared branching network’s annual meeting last Thursday. The New York-based credit union service organization provides access to more than 5,000 shared branches in and beyond the U.S.

The following UsNet board officers were elected to serve one-year terms: Chairman Mark Pfisterer, president and CEO of AmeriCU Credit Union; Vice Chairman Don Denofio, president and CEO of Saratoga’s Community FCU; Treasurer Bruno Sementilli, president and CEO of Quorum FCU; and Secretary Jim Doig, president and CEO of Sidney FCU.

Several directors were also re-elected as Class A directors, and each will serve three-year terms, including: Thomas Fallon, chief operating officer and executive vice president of Teachers FCU; Eileen Nolan, senior vice president of Nassau Educators FCU; and John Tucker chief financial officer and president of FASNY FCU.

Denofio and Sementilli were re-elected to serve one-year terms as Class B directors.

“Our board of directors has a long history of guiding the network in ways that benefit all the participating credit unions and their members,” said UsNet Vice President Bill Bywater. “We look forward to working closely with the board as we continue promoting and advancing the shared branching model.”

About UsNet: Universal Sharing Network (UsNet) empowers credit unions to expand their reach through participation in shared branching. As a partner of CO-OP Shared Branching, UsNet offers credit unions and their members access to more than 5,500 Shared Branch locations in and beyond the U.S. For more information,